Welcome to Booksio, where 10% of every book purchase goes to a charity you choose.Welcome to Booksio, where 10% of every book purchase goes to a charity you choose.

Twice a Quinceañera

Free
A whimsical romcom from the acclaimed author of the Reese Witherspoon YA Book Club Pick Furia, perfect for fans of The Spanish Love Deception and Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating. An accomplished young woman decides to throw herself a quinceañera (times two) for her 30th birthday after calling... Read More

Audiobooks are available immediately after purchase! Please download our Booksio Reader App and log in to begin reading! Booksio Audiobooks are not compatible with Kindle, Apple Books, or other proprietary devices.

Digital books are available immediately after purchase! Please download our Booksio Reader App and log in to begin reading! Booksio digital books are not compatible with Kindle, Apple Books, or other proprietary devices.

The first issue will arrive as soon as the next issue of the magazine is released. Please be patient, this might take 8-16 weeks for some titles! Order information is shared with the publisher directly who processes the subscription.

Your first issue will arrive in your email inbox as soon as the next issue of your magazine is released. Please remember to check your spam folder, as your instructions for accessing your digital subscription will come directly from our digital magazine partner.

Paperback books are processed by our warehouse. Please allow for 3-5 business days for in-stock books to be shipped and received.

Physical books usually arrive within 2-5 days, subject to availability.

Physical books usually arrive within 2-5 days, subject to availability.

description
A whimsical romcom from the acclaimed author of the Reese Witherspoon YA Book Club Pick Furia, perfect for fans of The Spanish Love Deception and Josh and Hazel's Guide to Not Dating. An accomplished young woman decides to throw herself a quinceañera (times two) for her 30th birthday after calling off her wedding, but then discovers what it really means to come into her own.

"An enchanting novel overflowing with self-love and second chances."-- Kirkus Reviews

A Goodreads Summer Romance Reading Recommendation

A Scary Mommy Summer Book Pick

One month short of her wedding day--and her thirtieth birthday--Nadia Palacio finds herself standing up to her infuriating, cheating fiancé for the first time in . . . well, ever. But that same courage doesn't translate to breaking the news to her Argentinian family. She's hyperventilating before facing them when she glimpses a magazine piece about a Latina woman celebrating herself--with a second quinceañera, aka Sweet 15! And that gives Nadia a brilliant idea . . .

With a wedding venue already paid for, and family from all over the world with plane tickets, Nadia is determined to create her own happily-ever-after. Since the math adds up perfectly, she'll celebrate her treintañera, her double quinces. As the first professional in her family, raising a glass to her achievements is the best plan she's had in years. Until she discovers that the man in charge of the venue is none other than her college fling that became far more than a fling. And he looks even more delicious than a three-tiered cake . . .

Full of exuberant heart, Twice a Quinceañera is a pure delight for every woman who needs to be her own biggest fan--and who dreams of a second chance at first love.

"Heartwarming...A fun, empowering romp." -- Publishers Weekly

DETAILS
More Information
Author Yamile Saied Méndez
Language Code eng
Publication Date Jul 25, 2022
PRODUCT REVIEW

SUBSCRIBE NEWSLETTER

Sign Up for Special Promotions

Have you signed up yet? Subscribe to our newsletter and we’ll keep you up-to-date on all of your favorite

authors, charities, books and more. So don’t wait, sign up today!