Welcome to Booksio, where 10% of every book purchase goes to a charity you choose.Welcome to Booksio, where 10% of every book purchase goes to a charity you choose.

In the Event of Love

Free
Offering a steamy, queer spin on the feel-good tropes of a Hallmark movie, this sweet, funny #OwnVoices rom-com is perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexandria Bellefleur! A BUZZFEED MOST ANTICIPATED LGBTQ ROMANCE Goodreads Summer Romance Reading Recommendation "Exactly the slow-burn, second-chance, friends-to-lovers romance I was craving." --Ali Hazelwood,... Read More

Categories:

Audiobooks are available immediately after purchase! Please download our Booksio Reader App and log in to begin reading! Booksio Audiobooks are not compatible with Kindle, Apple Books, or other proprietary devices.

Digital books are available immediately after purchase! Please download our Booksio Reader App and log in to begin reading! Booksio digital books are not compatible with Kindle, Apple Books, or other proprietary devices.

The first issue will arrive as soon as the next issue of the magazine is released. Please be patient, this might take 8-16 weeks for some titles! Order information is shared with the publisher directly who processes the subscription.

Your first issue will arrive in your email inbox as soon as the next issue of your magazine is released. Please remember to check your spam folder, as your instructions for accessing your digital subscription will come directly from our digital magazine partner.

Paperback books are processed by our warehouse. Please allow for 3-5 business days for in-stock books to be shipped and received.

Physical books usually arrive within 2-5 days, subject to availability.

Physical books usually arrive within 2-5 days, subject to availability.

description
Offering a steamy, queer spin on the feel-good tropes of a Hallmark movie, this sweet, funny #OwnVoices rom-com is perfect for fans of Casey McQuiston and Alexandria Bellefleur!

A BUZZFEED MOST ANTICIPATED LGBTQ ROMANCE

Goodreads Summer Romance Reading Recommendation

"Exactly the slow-burn, second-chance, friends-to-lovers romance I was craving." --Ali Hazelwood, New York Times bestselling author of The Love Hypothesis

"Perfect for the holidays!"--Helen Hoang, New York Times bestselling author of The Kiss Quotient

With her career as a Los Angeles event planner imploding after a tabloid blowup, Morgan Ross isn't headed home for the holidays so much as in strategic retreat. Breathtaking mountain vistas, quirky townsfolk, and charming small businesses aside, her hometown of Fern Falls is built of one heartbreak on top of another . . .

Take her one-time best friend turned crush, Rachel Reed. The memory of their perfect, doomed first kiss is still fresh as new-fallen snow. Way fresher than the freezing mud Morgan ends up sprawled in on her very first day back, only to be hauled out via Rachel's sexy new lumberjane muscles acquired from running her family tree farm.

When Morgan discovers that the Reeds' struggling tree farm is the only thing standing between Fern Falls and corporate greed destroying the whole town's livelihood, she decides she can put heartbreak aside to save the farm by planning her best fundraiser yet. She has all the inspiration for a spectacular event: delicious vanilla lattes, acoustic guitars under majestic pines, a cozy barn surrounded by brilliant stars. But she and Rachel will ABSOLUTELY NOT have a heartwarming holiday happy ending. That would be as unprofessional as it is unlikely. Right?

"Delightful. Readers of all orientations will devour this rainbow-tinted confection." --Publishers Weekly STARRED REVIEW

"A well-written fast-paced debut, with fun banter and narrative; readers looking for a sweet and spicy holiday romance won't be disappointed." --Library Journal

DETAILS
More Information
Author Courtney Kae
Language Code eng
Publication Date Aug 29, 2022
PRODUCT REVIEW

SUBSCRIBE NEWSLETTER

Sign Up for Special Promotions

Have you signed up yet? Subscribe to our newsletter and we’ll keep you up-to-date on all of your favorite

authors, charities, books and more. So don’t wait, sign up today!